Overheard on Campus

Yesterday I was hoofing it to my car to try and avoid the inevitable clusterf*ckery that would result as the snow started to fall in chunks. As I was getting ready to pass into the parking lot where my car sat, I passed two young guys, one with a pencil-thin, pathetic attempt at a mustache, the other was slightly overweight and wore a black duster and boots.

Mustache kid: Do you think we’d have airplanes if we never invented guns?
Overweight kid: Huh?
MK: ‘Cause the airplanes were invented to put guns on so people could kill people. So if we didn’t have guns, would we have airplanes?
OK: Oh. I dunno.

2 thoughts on “Overheard on Campus

Leave a Reply

