Busy Little Beaver

After my few days off, spent mostly sleeping in until 8am, lounging on the couch, watching movies, and an occasional eye or OB appointment, I stepped right back into everything without any real transition.

Monday night I went to my first prenatal yoga class and I didn’t get home until almost 8:30. I immediately ate something, had some apple juice, got my work clothes together, and got in bed. I read for a while, willing myself to fall asleep. Of course, I shouldn’t have eaten so close to bed time, but I was starving.

I was up at 5am to open the store and, my first morning back in almost a week, everything that could have gone wrong, did. If it wasn’t the leaking dishwasher and the people from next door bitching and intimidating me about it (“Did you know there’s a leak?” “Have you done anything about it?” “Are you going to do anything about it?”), it was the cash register not printing receipts, the coffee brewers pouring too little water and brewing super-strong coffee, and my morning person being late, useless, and bitchy.

I left work with enough time to run home, change my clothes, and head to campus. I was almost in two car accidents — one was actually my fault, one wasn’t. I tried to get to class on time, but had an almost impossible time finding a parking space. I also had a throbbing headache the whole day. In fact, I still had it as of bed time last night.

I rushed home at 4:30 to let out the dogs and feed them, start dinner, and take a shower. Then I got to open the store again today, work an eight hour shift, and come home to eat and do homework. I have homework in all my classes, only one of the textbooks, and very little motivation to get anything done. It doesn’t help that the snow hasn’t stopped falling since six this morning and now I’m like, “Well, what if we have a snow day tomorrow?”

Which we won’t. So I should get to work.

Leave a Reply

