Holy Shit.

I finally live in a blue state. I can’t believe it. I fell asleep on the couch last night before the results were in. Damn this peanut sucking the energy out of me. But I fell asleep knowing in my heart that Barack Obama was going to be the next President. And when I woke up at six this morning, I couldn’t go back to bed. I had to get up and check, just to be sure. And then I found out that Obama won Indiana.

There isn’t much else I can say right now because I’m just so damn happy. It sort of feels like winning the lottery. I want to scream and jump up and down. Can Bush just leave office now? No one needs him, anyway.

2 thoughts on “Holy Shit.

Leave a Reply

