Colbert & Stewart Return!

The Daily Show and The Colbert Report will be back on the air January 7th.

While I’m thrilled to hear this, since these are two of my favorite programs, I also understand they are both members of the Writers Guild so they cannot write anything for the show, nor hire anyone back who is on strike.

This confuses me. I read that neither host will be able to write any of his monologues; he has to come up with them off-the-cuff. But if you’re going to air something you have to know somewhat in advance what you’re going to talk about and what jokes you’ll make, right? I guess they are taking things in a new direction prior to the eventual, hopefully, resolution of the strike.

Also, on The Daily Show’s website you can now view just about every single episode that’s ever been on. If I hadn’t had to be up at 5am I would have stayed up all night just watching Steve Carell segments.

One thought on “Colbert & Stewart Return!

Leave a Reply

