The Sound of Silence

If you don’t hear from me every single day now, it’s because I suddenly have a lot to do. Despite only being in to the first full week of classes, I have had tons of reading, two small papers, a blog and Web site to start (for my Writing for the Web course), as well as various little activities and workbooks.

I know I’ll figure it out all out soon and get in to the swing of things. I always do. But I admit to a certain amount of concern and panic over the sheer volume of reading. Luckily, my literacy course is a seminar, which prepares you for graduate courses. While there will be a ton of work, it’s a small class and I’ll be able to get a feel for how I do in this environment. If I do well, perhaps grad school is a good option. If I don’t, then a full time job at a bookstore may be in my future.

Just kidding. Sort of.

I definitely spoiled myself and became lethargic and lazy these past couple of months, but if I want to graduate in a reasonable amount of time I may find myself with a full load next summer.

One thought on “The Sound of Silence

  1. Hey there – I have a couple of questions for you (not related to the blog) – was wondering if you could email me so I had your email? hope you are well!
    katie

Leave a Reply

