iPost – Almost

So I was going to post from my iPhone at school today because I have an hour and forty-five minute break between classes that just so happens to be right at rush hour so the idea of going home and somehow making it back and finding a parking space in time for my second class doesn’t appear to be too viable an option. But I didn’t post because I discovered I was in the wrong part of the building and I don’t have my 87-character “passphrase” memorized yet so I couldn’t just sign on and download my class schedule. I had to search around to find out which room I was actually supposed to be in.

Other than that and the parking space I found about a mile from the building where both of my classes happen to be, I’m beat, I’m hot as hell, and I want to go to bed. I like both of my professors from today a lot and it appears the more advanced classes, while being much more specific and concentrated, are still a lot more laid back than the courses I’ve taken in the past.

I sat next to a kid in history who could’ve been Cavan’s twin. I sat in front of a girl whose main activity is “clubbing,” (her word), and behind a girl who snickered at absolutely everything every person introducing him or herself said. I eventually started giving her dirty looks because it was pretty rude.

I have to be back in class in less than 12 hours and I’m not 100% sure where the building is. I’ve never had a class in this one, and it’s pretty far from the main cluster of buildings where all of my classes have ever been. I’m a little worried about that and am considering making Charlie take me – just this once – so I know where it is and am on time.

Otherwise, I need to eat – despite the late hour – and organize my crap for tomorrow. Oh, and I took a couple of pictures on campus today to show you but have neither the energy nor the inclination to sync up the iPhone right now. Food is top priority.

One thought on “iPost – Almost

Leave a Reply

