Remember the Dentist?

I just remembered that I have an appointment today to get my permanent crown placed! You’d think after all the prior appointments to get it done, I’d have had it already. But nooooo. This is the first time in what feels like months that I’ll be sitting in her chair. (Or his, depending upon who’s there today.) I know it’s only been three weeks since the last time I went, but after going every week or two for the past four months, it seems like an eternity.

Thank god I’ll be able to chew on the left side of my mouth again! I’ll also have to find out what’s left to get done and how much it’ll cost. I’ve managed to max out the insurance again.

Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

