No Ideas

There’s this Miami Ink marathon on TV right now and we’ve watched two or three episodes. It’s really giving me the itch to get another tattoo. Only problem is, nothing’s really grabbing me. I have about five ideas right now and none of them make me want to call up and make an appointment for tomorrow. I can’t even figure out where or what style I’d want if I got something big.

As you may or may not know, I started smoking again. I know, I know. But, I’ve set another quit date and I’m pretty sure I’m committed to it this time. I’m going to have to try twice as hard. But Charlie said once I’ve quit for three months, he’ll pay for any tattoo I want. Between that temptation and the Miami Ink marathon, I’m feeling a lot of pressure to come up with something really great. And I can’t think of anything. It took me, like, four years to get the dragon on my back finished.

Dude. I am so completely devoid of any thought or creativity right now. I have no focus, no motivation.

Leave a Reply

