Desire

I gave in and bought a pair of shoes. They're green, they're three inches high, and they were on sale. Don't worry, I didn't pay $80 for them. In fact, Amazon was selling them 70% off the original price. Woo hoo! That was so easy I'm considering something a bit more expensive. My friend Liz is getting married this summer. I'm going to need something new and fabulous for her wedding, am I not?

During our trip to the Fashion Mall on Saturday with Charlie's dad and stepmom, I stepped into Saks and touched many pairs of Manolos and Jimmy Choos. I wasn't as thrilled with this season's styles as I have been in the past or I might have been tempted to try on a pair (or worse!). I looked in their “clearance” section (meaning the $600 pair of shoes was now $300), but didn't see anything there. I swear, when I walked into the shoe department and looked at the signs over the shoes and handbags (Manolo Blahnik, Jimmy Choo, Prada, Kate Spade, Juicy Couture, Michael Kors) I almost started crying. Charlie said it was okay; he'd had the same experience at the Sony Style store.

Leave a Reply

