Grades Are In

The final grades are in, folks. I got an A in everything but math. And all you need to know about that is I passed. I passed!
First, I'd like to thank Annie for scheduling me off the past few Tuesday and Thursdays so I could attend the study group. I'd also like to thank the Academy . . . Wait, wrong speech.

I've also been having some emotional moments about my gifts this year. Annie was really generous and did way too much, which made me feel good and bad. Good 'cause I love everything, bad because I feel like I didn't do enough. In fact, everyone's gifts have made me feel that way. I have a general anxiety around Christmas – that I'm not somehow “proving” how much I care about the people that are important to me. It's stupid, I know, but I can't stop it.

Shae gave me something really cute and weird and amazing that I would definitely purchase if I saw it in a store. My pillows pale in comparison. In case you're on her list I can't tell you anything else about it.

Scott gave me one of his framed prints that is my absolute favorite. I promised him that even when he's world famous I won't sell it. I took a photo (of my photo) front and center in the living room, where I made Cavan and Charlie rearrange things yesterday morning to get it just perfect. It's sitting above our often-viewed television, which is, unfortunately, the perpetual focal point of every place I've ever lived. I'd like someday to put the TV in a cabinet. It just isn't happening today.

Leave a Reply

