Finished?

Update from 7/15/2007: The photos originally posted here were linked from my Web site which has since been taken down due to lack of interest on my part. I am trying to find and host the originals.

So I finished the two totebags I was sewing. I sort of ruined the surprise for Annie (if I give her the grey felt one. It wouldn't be a very good Christmas present. On the other hand, I'll probably just give it to her but with some goodies stuffed inside). I hand-stitched on the pocket and button, but used the machine for the red stem. I don't know why I used that color. I also don't know why I made the flower petals square. I just didn't want it to be the exact same thing from the book. I didn't use a pattern because I don't understand them.

I finished putting on the flower, pocket, handles, and added a button to the center of the geometric flower.
The one I might give Audrey has handles (I folded up some strong red ribbon and zigzag-stitched it in half), but I haven't put on a pocket. I'm not sure if I will or not.

Afterwards I went to sit on the couch and watch the new “Family Guy” when I found this:

Oh, and since I'm uploading the crap out of photos right now (in the hopes of updating my site . . . someday), here's one my Aunt Vicki took on Thanksgiving. The hair's pulled back (as always) so you can't see how long it is (down to my shoulders), and Charlie refuses to shave the beard until he loses ten more pounds. I don't like the beard. It's scratchy. Oh, and I call that my “Is this too Little House on the Prairie?” top and sweater. You can't see the awesome jeans or boots. But, oh well. By the way, in case you didn't know, I hate having my photo taken. The one Vicki took right before this, my uncle Chris was standing behind us making a silly face, so I was actually laughing. It's unusual to see my teeth in a photograph.

Leave a Reply

