Booze Update

My friend Matt at work swears I didn't get sick from only drinking this past weekend. He claims there's a 24-hour stomach virus going around and was barfing his guts up just a few days earlier. There's another guy at work suffering from stomach problems and he looked a little green when I went in there earlier. It wasn't pretty.

I don't know if I'm going to swear off alcohol completely, but I am going to take Shae's advice and do it slowly, whilst drinking lots of water. Whether or not I actually caught a bug, this is the second time that very small amounts of wine or beer were directly connected with constant dry heaving, so . . . better safe than sorry.

In other news, I'm completely flattered that Scott was happy with my gift(s). One was on his Amazon WishList and the other was taken directly from a blog entry he made a few weeks ago. For all concerned, you can order these printed through Keefer Food Court/www.e-fortunecookie.com based out of Minneapolis. Charlie and I bought a hundred or so for our wedding with four different sayings; two funny, two sappy. Of course, my grandmother got one that was funny and seemed very confused. If I remember correctly, it was the Groucho Marx quote: “Marriage is a great institution, but who wants to be in an institution?” I think we also had “Marriage is like a hot bath; it feels great at first but cools off quickly.” Or something similar. Then I had a Shakespeare quote and a last one that completely escapes me.

The reason I ended up going with this company over others was because you can order as many or as few as you like, as long as you don't mind paying the set fee for printing. Hence, I could order exactly 40 for Scott's 40th birthday, or exactly as many as I needed for my Chinese take-out wedding favors for guests. Obviously, we had a Chinese themed reception. It went with all my tattoos.

Leave a Reply

