Impromtu Tattoo

I almost got a completely sponatenous tattoo today. Unfortunately the shop where I get all my work done was closed today for the holiday. I'm glad everyone gets a day off but it's not often that I want an impromptu tattoo done. I'm going to get three of the eightfold paths of Buddhism tattooed on the inside of my wrist; the other side of “Compassion and Patience” and the bamboo. I searched around online this morning for a font that looked just right and printed it out.
When I get around to it again – which won't be soon as I don't have another day off for a week – I'm going to get
right mind
right speech
right action
on the back of my right wrist.

Because, I think, true happiness comes from the harmony between your thoughts, your words, and your actions.

Leave a Reply

