Busy Little Beaver

What was turning out to be a relatively unproductive day ended up with me feeling beat already at 6:30 in the evening. I got up a little late for work this morning – I was on time, just not awake – and was there until 11:30 or so. I came home and Charlie, who had a half day, and I went to Indian buffet with Cavan. When we got home we sat around for a bit then met Scott to put up his artwork at the coffeeshop. This took about an hour and then he, Charlie, Jay, and two of their friends went to the tattoo shop where Charlie was getting his phoenix finished.
Once that got started and it was clear the artist didn't have time to talk about some work with Scott we went around to corner for a snack.

I kind of feel like I've been running all day and I'm really forcing myself not to get into any sort of prone position. Charlie volunteered to work at the club tonight for the first time in months, so he's taking a little nap. I'm supposed to wake him up in about 20 more minutes. If I even sit down on the couch right now I'm pretty sure I'm going to fall asleep. But I think I'm supposed to make him something for dinner.

Being busy is fun when it's happening. Feeling bushed by seven isn't.

Leave a Reply

