. . . And Forget It . . .

I'm so hungry. Hungry, hungry, hungry.
I'm hungry for pizza, Doritos, garlic bagel chips, gummi bears, chewing gum, Milk Duds, popcorn, salad, baguette, garlic bread . . . name your chewy, crunchy, hard food. Anything I'm not supposed to be eating. Anything I haven't had in weeks and weeks.

Dear god, please, anything but cottage cheese, applesauce, yogurt, noodles.

Friday I get the permanent crown. And I'm sure I have to “be careful” again for an indefinite period of time.

What I want to know is, after the past few months on and off a mostly semi-solid diet, why am I not wearing a size 6?

Leave a Reply

