House Un-Hunted

If there's a real estate purchase in our future, it's not going to be in the next 6 to 9 months. We spoke to a guy Charlie works with who is a broker and he said, while our credit and credit scores are good to go, we really need to work on our debt-to-income ratio. Or, more specifically, my debt-to-income ratio.
Considering how little I now make being in school full time, and the fact that my checks bring in just a little over what I need to pay my consolidation (not a loan – just a credit counseling thing to negotiate lower interest rates), it looks like I'm in debt to my ears.
The truth is we're doing much better than what we thought. We can breathe easier and know that by the time the lease is up here, if we really want to stay in Indiana for another 3-5 years we can qualify for a nice home.
It's good to know, but I'm not sure what we're going to do.

Leave a Reply

