Law & Order, Ice Cream, Stereolab

Can it get any more pleasant than the above three items? I’m getting ready to enjoy some ice cream the Nice Man brought home; an episode of Criminal Intent is on which I haven’t seen before; Stereolab added me to their Friends list just a few hours after I found them and requested they be my Friend.

Of course, they aren’t my friends, but they do make me feel all warm and fuzzy when I listen to them.

And the weirdest thing of all – Charlie and I are talking about buying a house. Not only has the price on the one across the street been lowered over $15,000 in the past three months, we’re also looking at several re-developments close to downtown like Martindale on the Monon and Fall Creek Place (though this web site doesn’t have nearly the information on the homes as it used to — it’s become a neighborhood message board). As far as our price range, though, we’d probably do better to stay out of the neighborhoods we’d really prefer: Meridian Kessler (including the house across the street, despite its reasonable price comparatively speaking), Broad Ripple, some downtown areas. Even the re-developments are out of our price range. But we’ve still decided to check out at least one this weekend.
Hopefully with the VA guarantor (sp?) program and down payment assistance for first-time buyers we might be able to work out something.

I guess we’ll see. All I know is I don’t want to find myself stagnant or disappointed that I bought a house when I’m not sure I want to be in Indiana much longer. Very confusing.

Leave a Reply

