Too Many Babies

Is it just my imagination or is every celebrity in the US pregnant or giving birth at this very moment? Brad and Angelina had their daughter, Shiloh (ugh), Gewn Stefani popped one out a couple of days before that, Jennifer Lopez appears to be preggo but hiding it (why do she and her zombie of a husband lie about everything? Seems like their relationship is built on a foundation of lies), Rachel Weisz, Gwyneth Paltrow, Brooke Shields, Sinead O’Connor, Anna Nicole Smith, Katie Holmes, Carrie Anne Moss, Mariska Hargitay, Jennie Garth, Britney Spears . . .

It seems like I could go on and on. Maybe it’s just that the tabloids and “news” picks up on it more than ever, or I’m just watching entirely too much TV. But it also seems like there are just way too many babies bein’ had right now.

The frustrating part, besides the fact that I seem to care, is that it also seems to be infectious. I can’t help but think “If they can do it . . .” Then again, they’re worth millions, for the most part, and I can barely put gas in my car.
I’m only working three days this week (my manager was trying to be nice and give me time off to focus on classes, but I ended up dropping my summer course for lack of money), so I can’t really count on tips.

It’s time to get really creative about my free time. I refuse to spend every day just cleaning the house, but I also have to realize that I might not be able to get out of the house for more than walking the dogs or taking a bike ride. I really, really need a hobby.

First things first, though. I should probably figure out what classes I’m supposed to take in the fall and register. That’ll be a load off my mind.

Leave a Reply

