85044

I guess they went ahead and executed Stanley “Tookie” Williams.

I have no idea why it bothers me so much to know it happened, but it does. I guess I'm just a bleeding heart liberal that believes if people are rehabilitated, they deserve a second chance.

But I also know his being in jail doesn't change the facts that the Crips are one of the most violent gangs out there and he is partly responsible for creating it.

Then again, wouldn't someone else eventually have done the same thing?

And on another hand, if they're going to go ahead and execute people, they should do it sooner. Why wait 12 years to do it?

Leave a Reply

