Let the Homework Begin

It's officially the fourth day of my classes (since I don't have class today) and I have already written a 7-page paper (double-spaced, of course, so that doesn't exactly count), printed out four pages of math homework, and started on first interview for a speech class.

I don't have ink in my printer at home and I don't know where any of the damn computer labs are for printing on campus (where they don't charge you), so I'm having to send stuff to Charlie at work to print out for me.

Now that I'm done with the criminal justice paper for chapter one, I have to hurry up and read the next chapter and write another paper. I also have yet to receive my math textbook so I can't get online and complete the “scavenger hunt” for my next, desperately-needed five points. I'll take all the help I can get in there. But I guess you have to have the book's access code to get online at all, so that's out of the question right now.

I work today till close then I'm off the next two days, so I'd like to get as much homework done as possible to fully enjoy my weekend. Come Monday, I'll be working six days in a row. My social life has been seriously impaired. Not that it wasn't before this, though – I've never really had much of a social life.

I'm a bit irritated that I haven't heard anything back from my doctor. My pap came back normal so there's nothing going on in there. But I haven't had an ultrasound yet to rule out fibroids. So, three months and three doctors' appointments later fibroids are still an option. I feel like I'm getting the shaft a bit here. I've shelled out $60 in co-pays, plus she put me on the Pill (samples) to see if that might help the Girl Problems, but I'll have to get a prescription for those soon and start paying for that, as well. So what have we determined? Not much. Only that I don't have stuff that I never thought I had anyway. Such as premature menopause.

That would suck, but part of me thinks it would be nice to never have a period again.

Leave a Reply

