Last Week for Paycheck

Scott & Jay had us over for dinner last night, which was really nice. I assisted with some tattoo photos of the roomie, Cavan, then he took off for a friend's birthday night out. After dinner we tried on the wig from the other series Scott is doing.
Those photos [<—click there for 'em] came out really well, I thought. The last two in the series are me and Charlie.

This is my last week at work. Friday is the last day and Saturday our co-worker Carlette (who won the house through Troy McClain's “Home Team” show) said she'd like to have us over to the new place for a pool party. She hasn't said anything about it recently, though, so I'm not sure if it's gonna happen. If it didn't, I'd be fine. I don't particularly care to be outside in this weather, even if I'm in a pool, and in a swimsuit in front of 25 people. Shudder.

For the next few days we'll be going around to different businesses to flyer for recruitment, as well as setting out jars for change donations, just like the ones you see where kids are missing or in the hospital. They aren't put together; they're just these little cardboard and metal cans that need labels. I've already finished the letter (I think I did it two months ago) that we'll give to the business owners. But the last thing I want to do during my last week here is drive all over Indianapolis, wasting gas and trying to keep cool because the A/C doesn't really work after 9am. Don't ask me why it works that way – it just does. Sigh.

I suppose if lack of air conditioning in the paid-off car I own outright were my biggest problem in life, I'd be pretty much doing okay, huh?

Leave a Reply

