What the Hail?!

If you were out of town or not on the right side of town to experience it, below is a photo of what happened this afternoon. It was about 65 degrees and sunny, then thunder and lightning struck. It hailed big chunks of ice in sheets two different times for about 20 minutes total. Now it's 40 degrees and it's supposed to snow 1-2″ tomorrow night.
Notice there are tulips and green, green grass around the hail.

50038

I know I'm being totally lazy by just completing these stupid online quizzes and then posting the results. The sad thing is, it's not like I'm busy doing something else, like studying; I just don't have anything really interesting to talk about.

Jay & Scott are in New York right now, which makes me incredibly jealous. However, the sun has just come out and it looks wonderful outside. So green and fresh. I love spring almost as much as I hate summer. I also don't particularly enjoy winter, but I'd much rather be cold than hot. My reasoning is, if it's cold I can put on a sweater and get warm. If it's hot, I just sweat and feel miserable. Blech!
Jay says he's going to call me when he's standing out in front of the Jimmy Choo store and describe what he sees in the window. I asked them to please take photos for me of Jimmy Choo and Manolos and Vera Wang. Please, please, please! So I can covet.

I could also bore you with how our landlord is allowing us to show the property and give out applications and take deposits from anyone who really, really wants the place. That makes me feel tons better. He's going to post our contact information on his web site and let people call us.

Now that I think about it, this makes me extremely nervous. What if people think I'm a total slob? I have got to go clean the house.