Sleeping all day

I have made a terrible habit these past few days out of staying up really late and sleeping in ridiculously late. Last night (this morning) I didn’t fall asleep until after 5am (during the week, this would be three hours before I actually have to be AT work, and about 1.5 hours before I would be getting up). I’m ashamed to say what time I eventually got out of bed. We’re supposed to be going out tonight but it’s rainy and 40 degrees outside. My mood is foul. I have to be up and out of here tomorrow to drive up to my grandparents’ for their Thanksgiving around 9am. This is going to be extremely difficult. I can’t believe the holidays are already over. Now I’m just waiting for Christmas break so I can do this again. At least then I won’t have any homework, I’m already registered for next semester’s classes, and I won’t have to drive around nearly as much. I’ll be able to work both jobs for a couple of weeks, possibly even getting in 40 hours total. The summer will be nice too. But let’s just get through this semester first, shall we? It’s not over yet.

At some point in the next couple of weeks we’re going to have to drive up to Charlie’s dad’s house to get this Corolla. I’d post a picture for you, but it’s such a nondescript car, who cares what it looks like? It’s not ’71 VW, but now we know why that car was so cheap, don’t we? In the process, we have to get all the paperwork done for the insurance company, get it notarized, and turn in the keys for the stolen car. Sniff, sniff. Boo hoo. Son of a bitch.

Leave a Reply

