*poof!*

Don’t you just hate it when you go to all sorts of trouble to do something and then – poof! – it disappears?
This has been the story of my life. Today I was composing an email to a coworker about areas of town into which she may want to look for rentals and Lotus Notes asploded. Twice. Thanfully, I’d saved it as a draft but had gotten twice as much written when the ‘sploding took place.
The same thing happened to me yesterday when I was writing Andy from the other job about what had gone on at my orientation. *poof!*
The same thing happened to me a few months ago when I was planning a move to San Diego to go in to UCSD’s Visual Arts program. Kate and Charlie both decided not to go. *poof!*
Then when I was trying to figure out a time to visit Madison. Scott and Jay are going the weekend after July 4th and I told Charlie it would be nice to have someone around that we knew. We could have them show us a couple sites. When I asked him about it yesterday he got a little patronizing, patting me on the head and saying “Silly girl. You know I have football games every Saturday.” Yet he complains that we never do anything. Hmmm . . . I wonder why?
And a few years ago when we had gotten married and J’s mom pulled the rug out from under me, saying it was time for me to move on with my life and I needed to dedicate myself to my marriage. No job, no J, no housemates, no nothin’. *poofpoofpoofpoof!!!!*

Leave a Reply

